News & Events

« Back to News & Events

Applied Optoelectronics to Participate in Upcoming Investor Conferences

Sugar Land, TX, February 25, 2015 – Applied Optoelectronics, Inc. (NASDAQ: AAOI), a leading provider of fiber-optic access network products for the internet data center, cable TV broadband, and fiber-to-the-home markets, today announced that Stefan Murry, CFO and CSO, will participate in three investor conferences in the month of March.

Event:                              Raymond James Annual Institutional Investors Conference
Location:                         Orlando, Florida
Date:                                Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Presentation Time:       4:35 p.m. Eastern time / 3:35 p.m. Central time

Event:                              ROTH Conference
Location:                         Dana Point, California
Date:                                Monday, March 9, 2015
Presentation Time:      12:00 p.m. Pacific time / 2:00 p.m. Central time

Event:                              Piper Jaffray Technology, Media, and Telecommunications Conference
Location:                         New York, New York
Date:                                Wednesday, March 11, 2015  
Presentation Time:       9:00 a.m. Eastern time / 8:00 a.m. Central time

Live audio webcasts of the presentation at the Raymond James Annual Institutional Investors Conference and the ROTH Conference will be available on the investor relations section of the company’s website at investors.ao-inc.com.

About Applied Optoelectronics

Applied Optoelectronics, Inc. (AOI) is a leading developer and manufacturer of advanced optical products, including components, modules and equipment. AOI's products are the building blocks for broadband fiber access networks around the world, where they are used in the internet data center, CATV broadband and fiber-to-the-home markets. AOI supplies optical networking lasers, components and equipment to tier-1 customers in all three of these markets. In addition to its corporate headquarters, wafer fab and advanced engineering and production facilities in Sugar Land, TX, AOI has engineering and manufacturing facilities in Taipei, Taiwan and Ningbo, China.

For additional information, visit www.ao-inc.com. Applied Optoelectronics, Inc. and the related AOI logo are trademarks of Applied Optoelectronics, Inc.

Investor Relations Contacts:

Applied Optoelectronics, Inc.                       The Blueshirt Group, Investor Relations
Dr. Stefan Murry                                                Maria Riley
Chief Strategy Officer                                      +1-415-217-7722                   
ir@ao-inc.com                                                 ir@ao-inc.com